The hexi’s are taking shape!!

 

Well here it is my first blog post….I’ve had it ready to go for a couple of months and have been following several other blogs for ages but just haven’t plucked up the courage to start posting until now!! I have started work on a slightly ambitious project that is requiring a lot of hand sewing, but i’m enjoying the challenge and it’s been perfect to take with me away when on courses or the girly weekend I went on recently locked away in a log cabin….. Eventually I had a tin of basted hexagons….image

Today while sat around for a few hours in a waiting room I have begun stitching together the hexagons into flowers and the first one is complete, it’s far from perfect but i’m pleased with it and it’s been a great learning curve already, like the need to make sure my securing stitches are very secure so they don’t begin unravelling!!! image

 

Leave a Reply

