A pretty little project

I have just completed the following project for a friends son for his birthday this weekend

20130419-132653.jpg.

It’s a great book nook to hang off the side of his bed to hold his bedtime reads in, and has already proved popular in our house with my oldest requesting one for a birthday present for herself!!

I got the idea for it from this book

20130419-133023.jpg

It’s full if wonderful and fairly simple ideas, great for gifts or the home. The instructions were fairly easy to follow but I’m glad I’ve already got the basic sewing knowledge. If was a bit tricky sewing the letters on despite using bondaweb, I think next time if will be stitch and tear as well to stop slippage, and maybe zigzag stitch appliqué…. Perhaps that’s my next little project, after the baby quilt has been finished(not mine, a friends!!)

2 thoughts on “A pretty little project

  1. Hey – woo hoo I have found your lovely blog. It’s fab. I love the balloons, and this is a brilliant pressie. Looking forward to more blog posts xxx

Leave a Reply

